Advisors help navigate your academic career

We’ll guide you from start to finish, helping you explore careers, choose your major, select courses, meet university requirements, prepare for graduation and more to ensure you have a meaningful undergraduate experience at UNT.

We serve all HPS undergraduate majors

Find our office
 940-565-4115
 Chilton Hall, Suite 289
  410 S. Avenue C
  Denton, TX 76201

Graduate students are advised by specific HPS faculty. Check with your department for more information.


 

Graduation

 

Apply for graduation
The semester prior to your graduation, meet with your Academic Advisor to complete a graduation check and confirm your remaining courses and grades needed to meet graduation requirements.

Find application instructions and important dates posted by the Graduation division of the Registrar’s Office. Learn about commencement ceremonies at commencement.unt.edu.  

Spring 2018 HPS Undergraduate Commencement

Friday, May 11, 2018
8:00 a.m.
UNT Coliseum

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is my advisor?



Richard Mabry, M.S.
Assistant Dean, Student Success
  Rmabry@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (Main)
  Chilton 289A



Amanda DeVaney
Academic Counselor
  Amanda.Devaney@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 289


Criminal Justice (Last names J-S)


Rachel L. Rachel
Academic Advisor
  Rachel.Rachel@unt.edu
 940-369-5791
  Chilton 289


Emergency Administration & Planning , HPS Undeclared Majors (Last names A-N)


Tonya Riley, MPA
Academic Counselor
  Tonya.Riley@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 289



DeLois Spearman
Administrative Office Coordinator
  Delois.Spearman@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 289


Audiology & Speech-Language Pathology, Social Work (Last names N-Z)


Rod L. Streng, Ph.D.
Academic Advisor
  Rodney.Streng@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 289


Criminal Justice (Last names A-I)


Anthony Vazquez
Academic Advisor
  Anthony.Vazquez@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 289


Criminal Justice (Last names T-Z), HPS Undeclared Majors (Last names O-Z)


Terry F. Williams, M.S., MPA
Academic Advisor
  Terry.Williams@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 289


Rehabilitation Studies, Nonprofit & Leadership Studies, Applied Gerontology


Azzama Alia
Academic Counselor
  azzama.alia@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 289


Applied Behavior Analysis, Social Work (Last names A-M)


Parker Ellis, M.Ed
Academic Advisor
  parker.ellis@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 289



Katie Hebert
Office Support Associate
  Katie.Hebert@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 289

HPS Undergraduate Advising

We’ll guide you from start to finish, helping you explore careers, choose your major, select courses, meet university requirements, prepare for graduation and more to ensure you have a meaningful undergraduate experience at UNT.

 hps@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
 940.565.2352
 Chilton Hall, Suite 289
  410 S. Avenue C
  Denton, TX 76201