Criminal Justice Faculty and Staff

The Department of Criminal Justice is committed to excellence in teaching, research, and service. Our faculty is comprised of nationally recognized scholars focusing on interdisciplinary solutions to the complex problems of crime and disorder.

 cjus.unt.edu
 D'Ann.Hammett@unt.edu
 940.565.2548
 Chilton Hall 265

Centers and Clinics

 UNT Cyber Forensics Lab
 Scott.Belshaw@unt.edu
 972.668.7100
 2811 Internet Blvd., Ste 100, Frisco, TX 75034

Eric Fritsch, Ph.D.


Professor and Chair

Criminal Justice
  Eric.Fritsch@unt.edu
 940-565-4954
  Chilton 273A
  Faculty Profile

Scott Belshaw, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Director of Cyber Forensics Lab
Criminal Justice
  Scott.Belshaw@unt.edu
 940-565-4591
  Chilton 273H
  Faculty Profile

Jessica Craig, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Criminal Justice
  Jessica.Craig@unt.edu
 940-565-3464
  Chilton 273L
  Faculty Profile

Andrekus Dixon, M.S.


Lecturer & Online BSCJ Coordinator

Criminal Justice
  Andrekus.Dixon@unt.edu
 940-565-4475
  Chilton 273C
  Faculty Profile

D'Ann Hammett


Administrative Coordinator

Criminal Justice
  D'Ann.Hammett@unt.edu
 940-369-8574
  Chilton 273E

Peter Johnstone, Ph.D.


Professor

Criminal Justice
  Peter.Johnstone@unt.edu
 940-565-2562

  Faculty Profile

Michael Krenek, M.S.


Lecturer & Internship Coordinator

Criminal Justice
  Michael.Krenek@unt.edu
 940-369-7682
  Chilton 273F
  Faculty Profile

Brooke Nodeland, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor & Online MSCJ Program Coordinator

Criminal Justice
  Brooke.Nodeland@unt.edu
 940-565-2830
  Chiltion 273K
  Faculty Profile

Mark Saber, Ph.D.


Lecturer

Criminal Justice
  Mark.Saber@unt.edu
 940-565-4593
  Chilton 273G
  Faculty Profile

Peggy Tobolowsky, J.D.


Professor

Criminal Justice
  Peggy.Tobolowsky@unt.edu
 940-565-4085
  Chilton 273B
  Faculty Profile

Adam Trahan, Ph.D.


Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs

Criminal Justice
  Adam.Trahan@unt.du
 940-369-8860
  Chilton 265B
  Faculty Profile

Chad Trulson


Professor

Criminal Justice
  Chad.Trulson@unt.edu
 940-565-2758
  Chilton 289L
  Faculty Profile

Robert Wall


Lecturer

Criminal Justice
  Robert.Wall@unt.edu
 940-565-2989

  Faculty Profile