HPS announces faculty promotions for 2017-2018 year

Leslie Roberts
Leslie Roberts, JD,
promoted to Principal Lecturer
Public Administration
Prior to joining the faculty at UNT in 2011, Roberts practiced law for over 20 years in both the U.S. and overseas. She has more than 8 years experience working as a mediator in business, probate, employment, education, and family disputes.
Erin Schafer
Erin C. Schafer, Ph.D., CCC-A, promoted to Professor
Audiology & Speech-Language Pathology
Schafer’s research focuses on the assessment and (re)habilitation of adults and children with hearing loss or auditory disorders.
Ronald Timmons
Ronald Timmons, Ph.D., promoted to Senior Lecturer
Emergency Management and Disaster Science
Timmons holds a Ph.D. in Public Affairs from the University of Texas at Dallas. Prior to joining UNT, Timmons had a distinguished career in public service, including most recently as the Director of Emergency Management and Public Safety Communications with the City of Plano, Texas.