Public Administration Contact Info

Founded in 1992, the Department of Public Administration is located in the College of Health and Public Service.

Today the department's ten faculty and five professional staff serve more than 350 majors in these three programs. Student-centered education is a hallmark of this dedicated faculty who take personal interest in every student's progress from the first day they enter and beyond graduation to their professional career.

 padm.unt.edu
 Elizabeth.Grimes@unt.edu
 940.565.2165
 Chilton Hall 204

Brian Collins, Ph.D.


Chair, Associate Professor and MPA Coordinator

Public Administration
  Brian.Collins@unt.edu
 940-565-2318
  Chilton 204C
  Faculty Profile

Simon Andrew, Ph.D.


Associate Professor

Public Administration
  Simon.Andrew@unt.edu
 940-565-4982
  Chilton 204A
  Faculty Profile

Abraham Benavides, Ph.D.


Associate Professor

Public Administration
  Benavides@unt.edu
 940-565-3264
  Chilton 204F
  Faculty Profile

Bob Bland, Ph.D.


Endowed Professor of Local Government

Public Administration
  BBland@unt.edu
 940-565-4339
  Chilton 204Q
  Faculty Profile

Jennifer Evans-Cowley, Ph.D., AICP


Provost and Professor

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
Public Administration
  jennifer.cowley@unt.edu

  Hurley Administration
  Faculty Profile

Lisa Dicke, Ph.D.


Professor, Public Administration

Public Administration
  Lisa.Dicke@unt.edu
 940-891-6793
  Chilton 204G
  Faculty Profile

Hee Soun Jang, Ph.D.


Associate Professor

Public Administration
  Heesoun.Jang@unt.edu
 940-369-7844
  Chilton 204B
  Faculty Profile

Laura Keyes, Ph.D.


Lecturer and Undergraudate Program Coordinator, Nonprofit Leadership

Public Administration
Non Profit Leadership
  Laura.Keyes@unt.edu
 (940) 891-6790
  Chilton 240P
  Faculty Profile

Skip Krueger, Ph.D.


Associate Professor and Ph.D. Program Coordinator

Public Administration
  Skip.Krueger@unt.edu
 940-565-4870
  Chilton 204D
  Faculty Profile

Leslie Roberts, J.D.


Principal Lecturer

Public Administration
Alternative Dispute Resolution
  leslie.roberts@unt.edu
 565-4010
  Chilton 204L
  Faculty Profile

Kelly Shi, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Public Administration
  Yu.Shi@unt.edu
 940-369-7248
  Chilton 204N
  Faculty Profile

Katrina Thompson, M.Ed.


Administrative Coordinator

Public Administration
  Katrina.Thompson@unt.edu
 940-565-2165
  Chilton 204K