Advisors help navigate your academic career

We’ll guide you from start to finish, helping you explore careers, choose your major, select courses, meet university requirements, prepare for graduation and more to ensure you have a meaningful undergraduate experience at UNT.

We serve all HPS undergraduate majors

Find our office
 940-565-4115
 Chilton Hall, Suite 112
  410 S. Avenue C
  Denton, TX 76201

Graduate students are advised by specific HPS faculty. Check with your department for more information.


 

Graduation

 

Apply for graduation
The semester prior to your graduation, meet with your Academic Advisor to complete a graduation check and confirm your remaining courses and grades needed to meet graduation requirements.

Find application instructions and important dates posted by the Graduation division of the Registrar’s Office. Learn about commencement ceremonies at commencement.unt.edu.  

Spring 2018 HPS Undergraduate Commencement

Friday, May 11, 2018
8:00 a.m.
UNT Coliseum

Frequently Asked Questions

 

Who is my advisor?



Richard Mabry, M.S.
Assistant Dean, Student Success
  Rmabry@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (Main)
  Chilton 112


Criminal Justice (Last Name A-F), HPS Undeclared Major


Amanda DeVaney
Academic Counselor
  Amanda.Devaney@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 112


Emergency Administration and Planning, Nonprofit Leadership Studies, Urban Policy and Planning


Rachel Rachel
Academic Advisor
  Rachel.Rachel@unt.edu
 940-369-5791
  Chilton 112



DeLois Spearman
Administrative Office Coordinator
  Delois.Spearman@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 112


Audiology & Speech-Language Pathology


Rod Streng, Ph.D.
Academic Advisor
  Rod.Streng@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 112


Rehabilitation Studies, Public Health


Azzama Alia
Academic Counselor
  azzama.alia@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 112


Applied Behavior Analysis, Social Work


Parker Ellis, M.Ed
Academic Advisor
  parker.ellis@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 112



Katie Hebert
Office Support Associate
  Katie.Hebert@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 112


Criminal Justice (Last Name G-O)


Brisa Finegan
Academic Counselor
  brisa.finegan@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 112

HPS Undergraduate Advising

We’ll guide you from start to finish, helping you explore careers, choose your major, select courses, meet university requirements, prepare for graduation and more to ensure you have a meaningful undergraduate experience at UNT.

 hpsadvisingservices@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
 940.565.2352
 Chilton Hall, Suite 289
  410 S. Avenue C
  Denton, TX 76201