Advisors help navigate your academic career

We’ll guide you from start to finish, helping you explore careers, choose your major, select courses, meet university requirements, prepare for graduation and more to ensure you have a meaningful undergraduate experience at UNT. Need help with Graduate Advising? Click here!

We serve all HPS undergraduate majors

Richard Mabry

Assistant Dean, Student Success
Director, Academic Advising and Student Services
940-565-2577
Richard.Mabry@unt.edu
Find our office
 940-565-4115
 Chilton Hall, Suite 112
  410 S. Avenue C
  Denton, TX 76201


HPS Virtual Drop-in Advising

Aug. 9 from 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Aug. 16-28 (excluding weekends) from 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

To sign in: See instructions below or call 940-565-4115.

  • Log in to unt.Navigate.eab.com
  • Click appointments on the left
  • Click schedule appointment button
  • Under “Other Options” click view drop-in times
  • Choose appointment type and service, then click find available times

 

HPS Advising Mission

We empower students to chart a bold path to success by creating strong partnerships, sharing our expertise, and inspiring students to surpass expectations.


Graduate students are advised by specific HPS faculty. Check with graduate advising for more information.


 

Graduation

 

Apply for graduation
The semester prior to your graduation, meet with your Academic Advisor to complete a graduation check and confirm your remaining courses and grades needed to meet graduation requirements.

Find application instructions and important dates posted by the Graduation division of the Registrar’s Office. Learn about commencement ceremonies at commencement.unt.edu.  

Frequently Asked Questions

 

Who is my advisor?



Richard Mabry, M.S.
Assistant Dean, Student Success
  Rmabry@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (Main)
  Chilton 112


  • Behavior Analysis
  • Public Health M-Z

Liz Perez
Academic Advisor
  elizabeth.perez@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 112


  • Social Work
  • Criminal Justice T-Z

Ja'Tiara Armstrong, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
  jatiara.armstrong@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 112


  • Audiology & Speech-Language Pathology

Cris Buxton
Senior Academic Counselor
  cris.buxton@unt.edu
 940-369-7676
  Chilton 112G


  • Criminal Justice I-S

Paige Tamboury, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
  paige.tamboury@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 112F

Clarence Sutton headshot
  • Career Coach

Clarence Sutton
Career Development Specialist
  clarence.sutton@unt.edu

  Chilton 131B


  • HPS Undeclared Major
  • Public Health A-L

Amanda DeVaney
Academic Counselor
  Amanda.Devaney@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 112

Rachel Rachel
  • Emergency Administration and Disaster Planning
  • Nonprofit Leadership Studies
  • Urban Policy and Planning

Rachel Rachel
Academic Advisor
  Rachel.Rachel@unt.edu
 940-369-5791
  Chilton 112


  • Addiction Studies
  • Rehabilitation Studies

Rod Streng, Ph.D.
Academic Advisor
  Rod.Streng@unt.edu
 940-565-4115 (main)
  Chilton 112



Katie Hebert
Office Support Associate
  Katie.Hebert@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 112


  • Criminal Justice A-H

Brisa Finegan, M.Ed.
Academic Counselor
  brisa.finegan@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
  Chilton 112


  • Career Coach

Janice Lader, M.Ed.
Career Coach
  janice.lader@unt.edu
 940-565-2865
  Chilton 390

HPS Undergraduate Advising

We’ll guide you from start to finish, helping you explore careers, choose your major, select courses, meet university requirements, prepare for graduation and more to ensure you have a meaningful undergraduate experience at UNT.

 hpsadvisingservices@unt.edu
 940-565-4115
 940.565.2352
 Chilton Hall, Suite 112
  410 S. Avenue C
  Denton, TX 76201

Physical/Shipping Address
UNT College of Health and Public Service
Chilton Hall, Suite 112
410 S. Avenue C
Denton, TX 76201

Mailing Address
UNT College of Health and Public Service
1155 Union Circle #305248
Denton, TX 76203