Criminal Justice Faculty and Staff

The Department of Criminal Justice is committed to excellence in teaching, research, and service. Our faculty is comprised of nationally recognized scholars focusing on interdisciplinary solutions to the complex problems of crime and disorder.

 cjus.unt.edu
 D'Ann.Hammett@unt.edu
 940.565.2548
 Chilton Hall 265

Centers and Clinics

 UNT Cyber Forensics Lab
 Scott.Belshaw@unt.edu
 940.369.5817
 Chilton Hall 126

Jody Sundt PH.D.


Chair of Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice
  Jody.Sundt@unt.edu
 940-369-8868
  Chilton Hall 263D
  Faculty Profile

Scott Belshaw, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Director of Cyber Forensics Lab
Criminal Justice
  Scott.Belshaw@unt.edu
 940-565-4591
  Chilton 273H
  Faculty Profile
Jessica Craig, Ph.D.

Jessica Craig, Ph.D.


Associate Professor

Criminal Justice
  Jessica.Craig@unt.edu
 940-565-3464
  Chilton 273L
  Faculty Profile

Andrekus Dixon, M.S.


Director of Undergraduate Programs

Criminal Justice
  Andrekus.Dixon@unt.edu
 940-565-4475
  Chilton 273C
  Faculty Profile

Eric Fritsch, Ph.D.


Professor

Criminal Justice
  Eric.Fritsch@unt.edu
 940-565-4954
  Chilton 273A
  Faculty Profile

D'Ann Hammett


Administrative Coordinator

Criminal Justice
  D'Ann.Hammett@unt.edu
 940-369-8574
  Chilton 273E

Michael Krenek, M.S.


Lecturer & Internship Coordinator

Criminal Justice
  Michael.Krenek@unt.edu
 940-369-7682
  Chilton 273F
  Faculty Profile

Brooke Nodeland, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor & Online MSCJ Program Coordinator

Criminal Justice
Healthy Community Collaborative Program
  Brooke.Nodeland@unt.edu
 940-565-2830
  Chiltion 273K
  Faculty Profile

Jordan Russell, M.S.


Office Support Associate
Adjunct Faculty
Criminal Justice
  jordan.russell@unt.edu
 940-369-8725
  Chilton 263A
  Faculty Profile

Mark Saber, Ph.D.


Lecturer

Criminal Justice
  Mark.Saber@unt.edu
 940-565-4593
  Chilton 263G
  Faculty Profile

Peggy Tobolowsky, J.D.


Professor Emerita

Criminal Justice
  Peggy.Tobolowsky@unt.edu


  Faculty Profile

Adam Trahan, Ph.D.


Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs

Criminal Justice
  Adam.Trahan@unt.edu
 940-369-8860
  Chilton 265B
  Faculty Profile

Chad Trulson, Ph.D.


Professor

Criminal Justice
  Chad.Trulson@unt.edu
 940-565-2758
  Chilton 263C
  Faculty Profile

Alexander Updegrove, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Criminal Justice
  alexander.updegrove@unt.edu
 940-565-2756
  Chilton Hall 273B
Robert Wall

Robert Wall, M.S.


Lecturer

Criminal Justice
  Robert.Wall@unt.edu
 940-565-2989
  Chilton 263E
  Faculty Profile

Haley Zettler, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Criminal Justice
  Haley.Zettler@unt.edu
 940-565-4338
  Chilton 273G
  Faculty Profile