HPS Boards

The UNT College of Health & Public Service appreciates our advisory boards. Their expertise, skills and guidance are an invaluable asset in helping us stay on top of industry and organizational trends, keep our curriculum in line with ever-changing workforce needs and connect our students with leaders in their fields. 

We will continue to update our board lists as they are finalized.

 HPS College-Wide Boards


HPS Development Advisory Board

The College of Health and Public Service Advancement Board is a critical partner for the college. They work with the Dean, her team and the departments to share the mission of the college with the community and generate support. Comprised of alumni from our various departments, the board brings a unique perspective as individuals who have successfully used their HPS degrees in their careers. They offer insight and advice on networking with other alumni, prospective donors, internships and high-impact initiatives.

Name Current Employer Position
Kent Baxter, Board Chair FEMA Region 6 Management Analyst
Angie Klutts, M.Ed., BCBA, LBA Behavioral Transformations Owner
Ben Klutts Behavioral Transformations President
Lisa Deer   Community Volunteer
Michael Penaluna City of Denton Emergency Management Coordinator (Retired)
Dr. David Wachira Waya Co-founder and CEO
Ron Whitehead Gap Strategies Urban Consultants Policy and Engagement Manager


 Criminal Justice Advisory Board


Name Current Employer Position
Angie Klutts, M.Ed., BCBA, LBA Behavioral Transformations Owner
Ben Klutts Behavioral Transformations President
Emmitt Jackson Argyle PD Chief
Robert Crawford Northlake PD Chief
Chris Alexander Denton County Probation Assistant Director
Jasmine Thompson   Attorney
Jeremy Polk UNT PD Captain


 Social Work Advisory Council


Name Licensure Current Employer Position
Jennifer Barton LMSW Ardent Hospice Hospice & Palliative Care Social Worker
Sarah Billingsley LCSW Let It Rain Psychotherapy, PLLC Clinical Therapist
Lynn Charles LMSW Denton Independent School District Coordinator of Social Services
Zackary Gentry LMSW Denton County Friends of the Family Crisis Line Coordinator
Dereka Hall LCSW Irving ISD TAPPS/Foster Care Coordinator
Taylor Howard LMSW United Way of Denton County Eviction Prevention Case Manager/Social Work Field Instructor
Alyssa Mostaffa LMSW Communities in Schools of North Texas Program Director of Americorps
Elanderia Rowe LMSW-IPR Davita Dialysis Davita Dialysis
Christine Snow LCSW Cumberland Youth and Family Services Chief Program Officer
Kizzy Thomas LCSW Denton County DA's Office Victim Intervention Specialist
Margaret McKenzie LMSW Baylor University Medical Center Manager: Comprehensive Care Management