ASLP Faculty and Staff

The Department of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology strives to provide the finest professional education in both speech-language pathology and audiology while maintaining an excellent Arts and Sciences pre-professional undergraduate degree.

The Center offers state-of-the-art diagnosis and treatment of speech, language, and hearing disorders.

 aslp.unt.edu
 speechandhearing@unt.edu
 940.565.2481
 UNT Speech & Hearing Bldg

Centers and Clinics

 UNT Speech & Hearing Center
 aslp@unt.edu
 940.565.2262
 907 W.Sycamore St. Denton, TX

Kamakshi Gopal, Ph.D., CCC-A

Professor and Chair

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Hearing Loss, Tinnitus, Auditory Processing, Recreational Noise Induced Hearing Loss, Auditory Electrophysiology

Read More

  Kamakshi.Gopal@unt.edu
 940-565-2481
  SPHC 261
  Faculty Profile

Katsura Aoyama, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Speech-Language Pathology

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Phonetics, Language Acquisition, Children, Second Language, Cultural Linguistic Diversity

Read More

  Katsura.Aoyama@unt.edu
 940-369-7430
  SPHC 265
  Faculty Profile

Becky Bullard

Medical Coding & Billing Specialist

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Read More

  Becky.Bullard@unt.edu
 940-369-8970
  SPHC 190

Gauri Desai

Clinical Supervisor

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Read More

  gauri.desai@unt.edu
 940-369-7497
  SPHS 262

Theresa Kouri, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Principal Lecturer and Clinical Director for SLP

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Read More

  Theresa.Kouri@unt.edu
 940-369-7339
  SPHC 219
  Faculty Profile

Amanda Labue, Au.D., CCC-A

Senior Lecturer and Clinical Supervisor

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Read More

  Amanda.Labue@unt.edu
 940-369-7415
  SPHC 268
  Faculty Profile
Boji Lam, Ph.D. Image

Boji Lam, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Bilingualism, Vocabulary, Emotion, Motivation, Language Proficiency

Read More

  Boji@unt.edu
 940-565-2653
  SPHC 267

Lauren Mathews, M.S., CCC-SLP

Principal Lecturer

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Autism, Language, Auditory Processing, Engagement, Theory of Mind

Read More

  Lauren.Mathews@unt.edu
 940-369-7456
  SPHC 264
  Faculty Profile

Sharon Miller, Ph.D., CCC-A

Assistant Professor

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Speech Perception, Electrophysiology, Cochlear Implants, Hearing Aids, Phonetic Categorization

Read More

  Sharon.Miller@unt.edu
 940-369-7385
  SPHC 214
  Faculty Profile

Stacy Nunnelee, M.A., CCC-SLP

Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Director

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Social Language, Teaching College Students, Keeping Students Engaged, Aphasia, Social Skills

Read More

  Stacy.Nunnelee@unt.edu
 940-369-8226
  SPHC 269
  Faculty Profile

Gloria Streit Olness, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Aphasia, Discourse Linguistics, Communitcation Disorders, Neurological Disorders, Rehabilitation

Read More

  Gloria.Olness@unt.edu
 940-369-7455
  SPHC 217
  Faculty Profile

Shannon Presley, M.S., CCC-SLP

Senior Lecturer and Clinical Supervisor

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

TBI, Aphasia, Appraxia, Dysarthria, Adult

Read More

  Shannon.Presley@unt.edu
 940-369-7298
  SPHC 237
  Faculty Profile

Julia Richard

Clinical Supervisor

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Read More

  julia.richard@unt.edu
 940-369-7497
  SPHS 262

Denise Romine, Au.D., CCC-A

Clinical Supervisor and Educational Audiologist

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Read More

  Maria.Romine@unt.edu
 940-369-7636
  SPHC 152
  Faculty Profile

Erin C. Schafer, Ph.D., CCC-A

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Audiology

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Auditory, Hearing Loss, Processing, Training, Technology

Read More

  Erin.Schafer@unt.edu
 940-369-7433
  SPHC 266
  Faculty Profile

Cassie Thomas, Au.D., FAAA

Senior Lecturer, Clinical Director for Audiology

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Read More

  Cassie.Thomas@unt.edu
 940-565-2811
  SPHC 218
  Faculty Profile

Jennifer Ulmer, B.A.

Clinic Secretary

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Read More

  Jennifer.Ulmer@unt.edu
 940-369-8761
  SPHC 190

Raedeen Wingate, M.S., CCC-SLP

Lecturer

Audiology & Speech Language Pathology

Read More

  Raedeen.Wingate@unt.edu
 940-369-7414
  SPHC 269
  Faculty Profile