Public Administration Contact Info

Founded in 1992, the Department of Public Administration is located in the College of Health and Public Service.

Today the department's ten faculty and five professional staff serve more than 350 majors in these three programs. Student-centered education is a hallmark of this dedicated faculty who take personal interest in every student's progress from the first day they enter and beyond graduation to their professional career.

 padm.unt.edu
 Coleen.Franckowiak@unt.edu
 940.565.3292
 Chilton Hall 204J

Brian Collins, Ph.D.

Brian Collins, Ph.D.


Chair, Associate Professor

Public Administration
  Brian.Collins@unt.edu
 940-565-2318
  Chilton 204C
  Faculty Profile

Simon Andrew, Ph.D.


Professor

Public Administration
  Simon.Andrew@unt.edu
 940-565-4982
  Chilton 204A
  Faculty Profile

Abraham Benavides, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Healthy Community Collaboration Project Co-PI
Public Administration
Healthy Community Collaborative Program
  Benavides@unt.edu
 940-565-3264
  Chilton 204F
  Faculty Profile

Bob Bland, Ph.D.


Interim Chair, Department of Criminal Justice
Endowed Professor of Local Government
Criminal Justice
Public Administration
  BBland@unt.edu
 940-565-4339
  Chilton 204Q
  Faculty Profile

Jennifer Evans-Cowley, Ph.D., AICP


Provost and Professor

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
Public Administration
  jennifer.cowley@unt.edu

  Hurley Administration
  Faculty Profile

Lisa Dicke, Ph.D.


Professor, Public Administration

Public Administration
  Lisa.Dicke@unt.edu
 940-891-6793
  Chilton 204G
  Faculty Profile

Lauren Ames Fischer, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Public Administration
  lauren.fischer@unt.edu
 940-369-8424
  Chilton 204K
  Faculty Profile

Coleen Franckowiak


Sr. Administrative Specialist

Public Administration
  coleen.franckowiak@unt.edu
 940-565-3292
  Chilton 204

Nathan Hutson Ph.D.


Visiting Assistant Professor

Public Administration
  nathan.hutson@unt.edu
 940.369.8154
  Chilton 204J
Hee Soun Jang, Ph.D.

Hee Soun Jang, Ph.D.


Associate Professor, Ph.D. and MPA Program Coordinator

Public Administration
Healthy Community Collaborative Program
  Heesoun.Jang@unt.edu
 940-369-7844
  Chilton 204B
  Faculty Profile

Laura Keyes, Ph.D.


Lecturer and Undergraduate Program Coordinator, Nonprofit Leadership

Public Administration
Non Profit Leadership
  Laura.Keyes@unt.edu
 (940) 891-6790
  Chilton 240P
  Faculty Profile
Skip Krueger, Ph.D.

Skip Krueger, Ph.D.


Associate Professor

Public Administration
Healthy Community Collaborative Program
  Skip.Krueger@unt.edu
 940-565-4870
  Chilton 204D
  Faculty Profile
Leslie Roberts, J.D

Leslie Roberts, J.D.


Principal Lecturer

Public Administration
Alternative Dispute Resolution
  leslie.roberts@unt.edu
 565-4010
  Chilton 204L
  Faculty Profile

Kelly Shi, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Public Administration
  Yu.Shi@unt.edu
 940-369-7248
  Chilton 204N
  Faculty Profile