Behavior Analysis Faculty & Staff

Behavior Analysis is a natural science that studies the effects of the environment on the behavior of individuals. Its principles are universal. They can be applied with any population, including children with autism, people with developmental disabilities, parents and children, pet owners, college students, healthcare providers, athletes, employees, and CEOs.

 Behavior.Analysis@unt.edu
 940.565.2274
 Chilton Hall 360

Centers and Clinics

 Behavior Analysis Resource Center (BARC)
 Behavior.Analysis@unt.edu
 940.565.2274
 Chilton Hall Room 360

Manish Vaidya, Ph.D.


Chair and Associate Professor

Behavior Analysis

Use of biosensor technology to create Smart games to facilitate recovery from disease or injury

  Manish.Vaidya@unt.edu
 940-369-7961
  Chilton 360E
  Faculty Profile

Shahla Alai-Rosales, Ph.D. BCBA-D, LBA, CPBA-AP


Associate Professor

Behavior Analysis

Autism early intervention, cultural responsiveness in interventions, parent support and training, staff training, telehealth interventions, interdisciplinary collaborations, ethics

  shahla.alai@unt.edu
 940-369-7475
  Chilton 361D
  Faculty Profile

Katy Atcheson, M.S., BCBA


Assistant Director, Behavior Analysis Research Center

Behavior Analysis
  Katy.Atcheson@unt.edu
 940-594-6472
  Behavior Analysis Research Center at Denton State Supported Living Center

April Becker, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Behavior Analysis

How particular neural systems underlie behavioral function and behavioral principles, then translationally applies behavioral and neural principles to brain injury and rehabilitation; investigate how complex arrangements of behavioral contingencies contributes to social and cultural function and evolution

  April.Becker@unt.edu
 940-565-4071
  Chilton 360F
  Faculty Profile

Samantha Bergmann, Ph.D., BCBA-D


Assistant Professor

Behavior Analysis

Early intervention for autism spectrum disorder (ASD), auditory and visual discrimination learning, language acquisition, procedural integrity.

  sam.bergmann@unt.edu
 940-565-4771
  Chilton 360F
  Faculty Profile

Traci Cihon, Ph.D., BCBA-D


Associate Professor

Behavior Analysis

Cultural Behavioral Systems Science, social responsibility and cooperation, behavioral approaches to education (e.g., language acquisition, reading instruction, Precision Teaching), interdisciplinary collaboration

  Traci.Cihon@unt.edu
 940-565-3318
  Chilton 360B
  Faculty Profile

Joseph Dracobly, Ph.D., BCBA-D, LBA


Assistant Professor

Behavior Analysis

Development of robust and clinician-friendly assessment and treatment procedures for severe behavior disorders, relations among responses, advances in reinforcement-based procedures for altering response variability, the relation between response variability and novelty, and the role of recombination and generativity in developing problem-solving repertoires

  Joe.Dracobly@unt.edu
 940-565-4826
  Chilton 360A
  Faculty Profile
Micah Hope

Micah Hope, M.S., BCBA


Assistant Director of Instructional Design

Behavior Analysis
  Micah.Hope@unt.edu
 940-891-6720
  Chilton 361A
Bryan S. Lovelace, M.S., BCBA

Bryan S Lovelace, M.S., BCBA


Adjunct Professor

Behavior Analysis
  bryan.lovelace@unt.edu

  Chilton 360
Ashley M. Lugo, Ph. D.

Ashley M. Lugo, Ph. D., BCBA-D


Lecturer

Behavior Analysis
  Ashley.Lugo@unt.edu


  Faculty Profile
Kenda Morrison Ph.D., BCBA-D

Kenda Morrison, Ph.D., BCBA-D


Principal Lecturer

Behavior Analysis

Distance Learning Pedagogy: effectiveness, social validity, temporal discounting

  kenda.morrison@unt.edu

  Chilton 360
  Faculty Profile

Audrey Newkirk, M.S., BCBA


Program Project Coordinator III

Behavior Analysis
  Audrey.Newkirk@unt.edu
 940-591-3412
  Behavior Analysis Research Center at Denton State Supported Living Center

Daniele Ortu, Ph.D.


Research Assistant Professor

Behavior Analysis
  Daniele.Ortu@unt.edu
 940-565-2274
  Chilton 393C
  Faculty Profile

Jesús Rosales-Ruiz, Ph.D.


Professor

Behavior Analysis

Acquisition of behavior in both people and animals

  Jesus.Rosales-Ruiz@unt.edu
 940-565-2559
  Chilton 360J
  Faculty Profile

Richard Smith, Ph.D., BCBA-D


Associate Professor

Behavior Analysis
  Rick.Smith@unt.edu
 940-565-4970
  Chilton 360A
  Faculty Profile

Karen Toussaint, Ph.D., BCBA-D


Assistant Professor

Behavior Analysis

Development and evaluation of effective and efficient behavioral interventions for young children with autism spectrum disorder (ASD); improving clinical outcomes through developing (a) efficient instructional techniques and (b) interventions that decrease treatment barriers

  Karen.Toussaint@unt.edu
 940-369-5371
  Chilton 360F
  Faculty Profile