EMDS Faculty and Staff

The University of North Texas offers the nation's first and most respected undergraduate program in Emergency Administration and Planning.

Professionals in this field help individuals, businesses, governments and nonprofit organizations prepare for, respond to and recover from floods, tornadoes, hazardous materials spills, terrorist attacks and epidemics.

 emds.unt.edu
 eadp@unt.edu
 940.369.7445
 Chilton Hall 122

Centers and Clinics

 Emergency Operations Center
 EADP@unt.edu
 940.369.7445
 East Classroom Building 120

Gary Webb, Ph.D.


Chair and Professor

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
  Gary.Webb@unt.edu
 940-369-5815
  Chilton 122D
  Faculty Profile
Nicole C. Dash Ph.D.

Nicole Dash, Ph.D.


Dean of the College of Health and Public Service

Dean's Office
Emergency Management and Disaster Science
  Nicole.Dash@unt.edu
 940-565-2230
  Chilton 289
  Faculty Profile

Jennifer Evans-Cowley, Ph.D., AICP


Provost and Professor

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
Public Administration
  jennifer.cowley@unt.edu

  Hurley Administration
  Faculty Profile

Mary Nelan, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
  Mary.Nelan@unt.edu
 940-369-7466
  Chilton 122C
  Faculty Profile

Kimberly Roy


Academic Coordinator

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
  Kimberly.Roy@unt.edu
 940-369-7445
  Chilton 122

Ronald Schumann III, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
  Ronald.Schumann@unt.edu
 940-565-2996
  Chilton 122B
  Faculty Profile

Laura Siebeneck, Ph.D.


Associate Professor

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
  Laura.Siebeneck@unt.edu
 940-565-4893
  Chilton 122F
  Faculty Profile

Ronald Timmons, Ph.D.


Senior Lecturer

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
  Ronald.Timmons@unt.edu
 940-565-2213
  Chilton 122B
  Faculty Profile
Tristan Wu, Ph.D.4

Tristan Wu, Ph.D.


Associate Professor

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
  tristan.wu@unt.edu
 940.891.6719
  Chilton 308C
  Faculty Profile
Elyse Zavar, Ph.D.

Elyse Zavar Ph.D.


Assistant Professor

Emergency Management and Disaster Science
  elyse.zavar@unt.edu
 940-565-2574
  Chilton 122
  Faculty Profile