Contact a Graduate Program Advisor

In the College of Health and Public Service, Graduate Students have access to both a discipline-specific Faculty Advisor and a Graduate Academic Advisor. Faculty Advisors provide career and research mentorship, while Graduate Advising focuses on degree planning, graduate milestone progress and navigating university policies and procedures.

Graduate students are encouraged to schedule regular appointments with their advisor for questions concerning, but not limited to:

  • Degree Requirements
  • Policies & Procedures
  • Probation & Suspension
  • Graduation
  • Other General Advising Questions & Concerns

Got a quick question?

Reach out!

 

Find our office
 hpsgradadvising@unt.edu
 940-565-3450
 Chilton Hall, Suite 289D
  410 S. Avenue C
  Denton, TX 76201

Graduate Advising Contacts


Program Advising Contact Advising Email
Applied Behavior Analysis, MA Micah Hope BEHVDLinfo@unt.edu
Audiology, AuD Dr. Erin Schafer Erin.Schafer@unt.edu
Behavior Analysis, MS Dr. Karen Toussaint Karen.Toussaint@unt.edu
Criminal Justice, MS  Dr. Adam Trahan MSCJ-Advising@unt.edu 
Criminal Justice, MS - ONLINE Dr. Adam Trahan MSCJ-Advising@unt.edu 
Emergency Management & Disaster Science, MS Dr. Gary Webb Gary.Webb@unt.edu
Health Sciences, PhD Azzama Alia Azzama.Alia@unt.edu
Health Services Administration, MS Azzama Alia Azzama.Alia@unt.edu
Public Administration, MPA Callie Stanford Callie.Stanford@unt.edu
Public Administration & Management, PhD Dr. Simon Andrew Simon.Andrew@unt.edu
Rehabilitation Counseling, MS Azzama Alia Azzama.Alia@unt.edu
Social Work, MS Dr. Cassidy Baker Cassidy.Baker@unt.edu
Speech-Language Pathology, MS Dr. Kat Aoyama Kat.Aoyama@unt.edu

 

Resources for Graduate Students

Apply for graduation
We recommend meeting with your advisor the semester before you wish to graduate in order to confirm graduation requirements.

Graduation applications are done through the MyUNT portal. Graduation deadlines are often early in the term, so make sure you apply at the beginning of the semester you want to graduate. 

HPS Graduate Advising

We’ll guide you from start to finish, helping you explore careers, select courses, meet university requirements, prepare for graduation and more to ensure you have a meaningful graduate experience at UNT.

 hpsgradadvising@unt.edu
 940-565-3450
 940.565.4663
 Chilton Hall, Suite 289D
  410 S. Avenue C
  Denton, TX 76201

Physical/Shipping Address
UNT College of Health and Public Service
Chilton Hall, Suite 289D
410 S. Avenue C
Denton, TX 76201

Mailing Address
UNT College of Health and Public Service
1155 Union Circle #305248
Denton, TX 76203

Remove the primary container to allow full-width layouts